Buy Las Vegas Patio Covers

Beat The Heat Solar Screens & Patio Covers [email protected] 702-437-4077


Do you need to master PMP or ITIL Project Management Certification?

Do you need to master PMP or ITIL Project Management Certification?

Do you need to master PMP or ITIL Project Management Certification?

The two most popular Project Management Certification credentials, in terms of popularity, are ITIL Foundation and PMP. Which is better? Read on for a better understanding.Project Management Professional (PMP) Certification vs. ITIL CertificationAdministered by the regulations and authorities of the Project Management Institute (PMI(r)), Project Management Professional (PMP) is an industry-recognized certification influencing the career graph of IT professionals in USA, Middle East, Australia, and parts of Asia such as China and India.
The Information Technology Infrastructure Library certification (ITIL), which was introduced by the United Kingdom’s Cabinet Office to those involved in IT service management, describes procedures, checklists, and tasks that can be used to establish interactions with a company‚Äôs strategies, deliver value, and maintain compliance. Who is the ITIL Foundation Certificate for?
Project managers with at least 3 years experience and a minimum of 4500 hours may apply for PMP certification. They must have experience in managing projects and should also be accredited with 35 hours of education related to project management. This certification is open to business managers, IT professionals, business process owner, and anyone else who is interested in IT. Current PMP holders are also interested in ITIL certification. They want to earn more PMP PDUs and gain additional knowledge in IT service management modules. It is 600+ pages long and includes 5 performance domains that deal with:
Initiating the project
Plan for the project
Execution of your project
Monitoring and controlling the project
Closure of the Project

The PMBOK Guide 5th Edition also contains 10 knowledge areas.
Project Integration Management
Project Scope Management
Project Time Management
Project Cost Management
Project Quality Management
Project Human Resource Management
Project Communications Management
Project Risk Management
Project Procurement Management
Project Stakeholders Management

These knowledge areas have 47 processes. These processes can be further defined using ITTOs, which are inputs, tools and outputs (650 total). ITIL Examination SyllabusThe ITIL Examination SyllabusThe ITIL five levels are necessary for complete mastery of ITIL.
ITIL Foundation
ITIL Intermediate Level
ITIL Management Across the Lifecycle
ITIL Expert Level
ITIL Master Qualification

The ITIL Foundation certification exams include the following components:
Modules for Service Management
Lifecycle of ITIL services
Generic definitions and concepts
Key models/ principles and select functions/ processes/roles
Architecture and technology
Training and competence

Although it is recommended, ITIL Foundation Certification training is not required. Credential Renewal PMP and ITILPMP holders must earn at least 60 PDUs each year of practice in order to apply for credential renewal. Failure to report to PMI can result in the loss of PMP Credential. However, ITIL Foundation Certificates have lifetime validity so renewal is not necessary. ITIL Foundation Certificate holders are advised to only apply for ITIL practices related IT service management under supervision or guidance.

Share this post