Buy Las Vegas Patio Covers

Beat The Heat Solar Screens & Patio Covers [email protected] 702-437-4077


Roadmap to Success: MCSA Windows 10 Certification

Roadmap to Success: MCSA Windows 10 Certification

Microsoft skills can only be learned by doing it. SPOTO offers virtual labs for every Microsoft course, from MTA to MSCE. Learn more about SPOTO Business Solutions.
Roadmap to Success is a series that helps learners understand certification pathways, career options associated with them, and the next steps beyond certification.
Microsoft’s new operating system, Windows 10, has made it more important for IT professionals to be able to work efficiently and effectively with the latest operating system. You can take your career to the next step by gaining expertise in Windows 10 administration and use. Windows 10 certifications are generally required for IT admin, service, help desk, support, and cloud services roles. These are some great courses to learn Windows 10.
Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA), Windows 10 Certification
The Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA Windows 10) certification is designed to verify that you are competent in managing, configuring, and maintaining a Windows 10 enterprise computer system. The MCSA Windows 10 certification consists of two exams. Both are covered by SPOTO training.
Learn how to become a security expert with SPOTO’s Cybersecurity Training
Start training70-698: Configuring and Installing Windows 10
70-697: Configuring Windows Devices

The MCSA Windows 10 certification requires that learners have at least six months to two year of experience in the field. This includes direct experience with Windows desktop administration, maintenance and troubleshooting, basic knowledge of Active Directory, Microsoft Intune, and basic knowledge of Windows networking technologies. Microsoft considers MCSA to be an entry-level certification. However, SPOTO lists the relevant coursework in intermediate because of the complexity of the content.
Microsoft Certifications
Microsoft certifications are organized in a pyramid structure. Each level of certification leads to more advanced, specialized, and complex certifications. The MTA (Microsoft Technology Associate) is the foundation of Microsoft certifications for IT professionals. The MCSA (Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate), and MCSD [Microsoft Certified Solutions Developer] are the next levels. These certifications include many of the most sought-after Microsoft certifications, such as Server 2012, Office 365 and Azure. The MCSE (Microsoft Certified Solution Expert), the highest level of Microsoft certification, allows learners to specialize in MCSA-level content.
Microsoft describes the new MCSE and MSD certifications as “MCSE Cloud Platform and Infrastructure”, MCSE Mobility, MCSE Data Management and Analytics and Productivity, MCSE : Productivity and MCSD : AppBuilder”. These certifications are aligned with Centers of Excellence that are used by the Microsoft Partner Network by identifying technical competencies that are easily recognized by both Microsoft customers and partners. These credentials don’t have a recertification requirement. Instead, the achievement date indicates how you keep up to date with technological changes.
MSCA Renewal, Recertification, Expiration
MCSA certifications are valid for life, so they don’t need renewal. MCSA certifications can be used for the entire life of the Microsoft product. The MCSA Windows 10 certification, for instance, will not expire if Microsoft releases the next version. The Windows 10 certification will not work with the next Windows version. You’ll need to get a certification to keep your certification current.
MCSA certifications are valid throughout your life, but they only validate knowledge about one technology. They aren’t widely available.

Share this post