Buy Las Vegas Patio Covers

Beat The Heat Solar Screens & Patio Covers [email protected] 702-437-4077


Roadmap to Success: MCSE Cloud Platform and Infrastructure

Roadmap to Success: MCSE Cloud Platform and Infrastructure

Roadmap to Success is a series that helps learners understand certification pathways, career options associated with them, and the next steps beyond certification.
IT professionals with the knowledge, skills, and certifications to demonstrate their expertise managing, administering, designing, and maintaining cloud and infrastructure have an unbeatable advantage in the IT industry. The MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure certification is generally accepted by those who want to be system administrators, network administrators, network engineers, IT support specialists, systems engineers, IT managers, and many other roles.
Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE), Cloud Platform and Infrastructure
The Microsoft MCSE Cloud Platform and Infrastructure certification validates your skills and expertise to manage a modern, efficient data center that includes cloud technologies, identity management and systems management.
Learn how to become a security expert with SPOTO’s Cybersecurity Training
To be eligible for the Microsoft MCSE Cloud Platform and Infrastructure, learners need to first earn an Associate-level certification (MCSA). In preparation for the Microsoft MCSE: Cloud Platform or Infrastructure, most learners will earn one of the four certifications.
MCSA: Cloud Platform (choose from two exams: 70-533, 70-533 or 70-534, 70-534, 70-534, 70-473 or 70-475)
MCSA: Linux on Azure (made of two exams: 70-533 & LFCS).
MCSA: Windows Server 2012 (composed of three exams: 70-412, 70-711, 70-412)
MCSA: Windows Server 2016 (composed of three exams: 70-740 and 70-741, and 70-742 and 70-742)

After obtaining a prerequisite certification, learners must pass one more exam to earn the MCSE Cloud Platform and Infrastructure certification. This certification, like all expert-level certifications under Microsoft’s new certification structure allows learners to choose from a variety of exams to tailor a certification to their specific needs. To earn the MCSE certification, learners must pass the following exams:
Developing Microsoft Azure Solutions (70-532)
Implementing Microsoft Azure Infrastructure Solutions (70-533).
Architecting Microsoft Azure Solutions (70-534).
Designing and Implementing Cloud Data Platform Solutions (70-473).
Designing and Implementing Big Data Analytics Solutions (70-475).
Securing Windows Server 2016 (70-744).
Designing and Implementing a Server Infrastructure (70-413).
Implementing an Advanced Server Infrastructure (70-414).
Monitoring and operating a private cloud (70-246)
Configuring and Deploying Private Clouds (70-247)

It might be useful to note that the MCSE Cloud Platform and Infrastructure effectively replaced these MCSE certifications when they were retired on March 31, 2017, as part Microsoft’s certification restructure.
MCSE: Server Infrastructure
MCSE: Private Cloud

A typical requirement for experts-level certification is three (3) years or more of experience with Microsoft products, especially Windows Server 2012, Windows Server 2016 and/or Microsoft Azure.
Exam Details
These exam details apply to each exam in the MCSE: Cloud Platform or Infrastructure certification pool.
Exam time: 2 hours (120 mins) per exam
Number of questions: 40-60* for each exam
Passing score: 700** per exam
Questions: Active screen; Build a list; Case study; Drag & Drop; Hot area; Multiple Choice/Best Answer; Multiple Choice/Single Answer; Multiple Choice/Multiple Answer; Short answerLearn about Microsoft exam formats.
Register for exams: Pearson Vue
Please note that the MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure exams may be available online for proctored delivery.
Exam cost: $165 USD per exam
Skills measured: Each exam registration page at the Microsoft website contains a list of Skills Measurable (free resource) to help you.

Share this post