Buy Las Vegas Patio Covers

Beat The Heat Solar Screens & Patio Covers [email protected] 702-437-4077


Roadmap to Success: Microsoft Server 2012 Certification: MCSA: Windows Server 2012 Certification

Roadmap to Success: Microsoft Server 2012 Certification: MCSA: Windows Server 2012 Certification

Roadmap to Success is a series that helps learners understand certification pathways, career options associated with them, and the next steps beyond certification.
The MCSA Windows Server 2012 R2 updates certification is highly sought-after by SPOTO students and the IT industry in general. This certification is generally useful for network or system administrators or computer network specialists. MCSA: Windows Server 2012 and R2 Updates Certification
Microsoft Server 2012 R2 was launched in 2013. It is still the most popular on-premises computer. Microsoft released R2 updates in 2013 and added Office 365 support, a faster VM deployment speed, as well as PowerShell v4. The following exams were updated by Microsoft to reflect the R2 update in 2014.
The Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA), Windows Server 2012 certification is designed to provide learners with the skills and knowledge required to install, configure, administer, design, and manage advanced services in Windows Server 2012. The MCSA Windows Server 2012 certification consists of three exams. All three exams are covered by SPOTO training.
Learn how to become a security expert with SPOTO’s Cybersecurity Training
Start training70-410 – Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012
70-411 – Administration of Windows Server 2012; and
70-412 – Configuring Advanced Windows Server 2012 Services

This certification path requires that learners have some knowledge of Windows Server and experience working within an enterprise environment. Although the MCSA is an intermediate-level certification, there is no prerequisite. Our Microsoft Windows Server training covers a lot of information, including the certification.
Microsoft Certifications
Microsoft certifications are organized in a pyramid structure. Each level of certification leads to more advanced, specialized, and complex certifications. The MTA (Microsoft Technology Associate) is the foundation of Microsoft certifications for IT professionals. The MCSA (Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate), and MCSD [Microsoft Certified Solutions Developer] are the next levels. These certifications include many of the most sought-after Microsoft certifications, such as Server 2012, Office 365 and Azure. The MCSE (Microsoft Certified Solution Expert), the highest level of Microsoft certification, allows learners to specialize in MCSA-level content.
Microsoft explains that the new MCSE and the MCSD certifications (MCSE Cloud Platform and Infrastructure; MCSE Mobility, Data Management and Analytics; MCSE Productivity and MCSD AppBuilder) align to Centers of Excellence. These Centers of Excellence are used by the Microsoft Partner Network in order to identify technical competencies that are easily recognized by both Microsoft customers and partners.
These credentials don’t have a recertification requirement. Instead, the achievement date indicates how you keep up to date with technological changes. You have the chance to re-earn your certification every year by passing an exam from our list of electives. This will show that you have made an investment in your ability to expand or deepen your skills in a Center of Excellence. A new certification entry is added each time you earn the certification. This replaces the requirement to take a recertification exam every two or three years (MCSD) to keep your certification active. Learn more about the new Microsoft certification structure.
Start exploring other Microsoft certification options that SPOTO offers training to open up professional development opportunities.
Downloadable MCSA: Windows Server 2012 Study Plans
SPOTO offers three study options

Share this post